Lauren Cupp chalked up her fifth career Women’s Apogee Investment Management Championship with an eight-stroke victory over 2018 champion Larissa Carter for the overall title Aug. 4. The 33rd edition of the tournament was held at Crestwood Golf Club and Camillus Golf Club.



Cupp (Rome CC and Yahnundasis GC) carded rounds of 70 and 73 to finish at 2-under-par 143. Cupp recorded seven birdies in the 36-hole tournament including four in a row on the front 9 at Crestwood.



Cupp, a Speedgolf world champion, never takes for granted the opportunity to play in – and win – the Women’s AIM. Cupp also won the overall crown in 2011, 2017, 2019 and 2021. She also has been the tournament runner-up four times in the last seven years. Teresa Cleland holds the record for most Women’s AIM titles with six.




“It’s an honor to win such a prestigious tournament against an accomplished field,” the 38-year-old Cupp said.


Cupp and Grace Kuqali teamed up to win the Team Gross Division.


Defending champion Ariana Gaeta did not compete this year.


“Thank you to the sponsors and the CNY PGA for giving women and opportunity to play in a great event,” Cupp said.


The CNY PGA thanks Kevin VandenBerg and Charlie Falgiatano for their sponsorship and support.



The annual Women’s AIM Championship handed out trophies in four different divisions. Winners included:

Senior Gross: Deb Enders

Senior Net: Jamie Brown

Team Gross: Lauren Cupp/Grace Kuqali

Team Net: Isabella Borte/Bethany Wineburg



1991: Debbi Clift, 1992: Sally Dee, 1993: Julie Campbell Torrey, 1994: Julie Campbell Torrey, 1995: Denise Broton, 1996: Julie Campbell Torrey, 1997: *Diane Waldron (*won in playoff), 1998: Wendy Burton, 1999: Jennifer Tucker, 2000: Monica Hamilton, 200: Teresa Cleland, 2002: Teresa Cleland, 2003: Monica Hamilton, 2004: Maggie Lester, 2005: Maggie Lester, 2006: Maggie Lester, 2007: Teresa Cleland, 2008: Jillian Fraccola, 2009: Teresa Cleland, 2010: Teresa Cleland, 2011: Lauren Cupp, 2012: Lauren Petty, 2013: Teresa Cleland, 2014: Rebecca Studin, 2015: Lauren Petty, 2016: Lauren Petty, 2017: Lauren Cupp, 2018: Larissa Carter, 2019: Lauren Cupp, 2020: Emily Gresham, 2021: Lauren Cupp, 2022: Ariana Gaeta; 2023: Lauren Cupp